The Bangsamoro Transition Authority (BTA) Parliament is a key institution leading the regional government of the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM), especially during the ongoing political transition in the Bangsamoro. The appointment of its members following a rigorous vetting process ensures that our Bangsamoro communities and stakeholders are represented by public servants who have proven their commitment to pursuing just and lasting peace in the region.

The past three years have shown the merit and tested the mettle of the Parliament as it exerted every effort to legislate in the interest of the Bangsamoro people. As a new administration begins, the Parliament remains focused on strengthening the Bangsamoro region as it continues to work in coordination with the national government.

We welcome the appointment of the new set of Parliament members, and we hope to continue working together given our new roles within different sectors in the region. Our work towards just and lasting peace in the Bangsamoro continues.