The Bangsamoro Transition Authority is set to open its third regular session today, June 15, 2021, at the Shariff Kabunsuan Cultural Complex (SKCC), Cotabato City. Chief Minister Ahod B. Ebrahim is expected to deliver his State of the Bangsamoro Address, following an address to the parliament by Speaker Atty. Ali Pangalian Balindong.

On top of the Bangsamoro parliament’s agenda are three priority codes yet to be passed, following the legislative benchmarks set by the Bangsamoro Organic Law. These are the local government code, revenue code, and electoral code. During the plenary, the number of people inside the session hall will be limited in observance of physical distancing. Live coverage of the session shall be made available to the public via livestreaming on the Bangsamoro regional government’s social media accounts.

Members of the BTA and their staff who will be present at the venue are required to submit a health declaration form, and shall undergo screening and disinfection protocols prior to entering the session hall.

Other related gatherings such as committee hearings, technical working group meetings, and press conferences shall be conducted via videoconferencing and will require at least three days’ notice before the scheduled meeting

The Parliament is expected to adopt the legislative calendar this week.